Monotony

Alone in my room again
Thoughts of leaving soon begin
Breathing in the stale air,
Thinking aloud
Heads up in a cloud

I hear the noises
I see the sound
I close my eyes
Live my life
Lay down
Look around
Usher in the morning light

I’m tired
I want to go to sleep
Good night, good night
Good night my friend

I’ll see you tomorrow morning,
And so it begins again

So much to do
We’re counting on you
Got to grow, get the courage to live
Give in to fear or put up a fight

Friend will you be there for me?
Live till the end

Good night, good night
My friend

And again
And again
Alone in my room
With my thoughts
I am consumed.

Leave a Reply

