Mad man moon

MadmadMoon

I think the moon has been driving me mad. I find myself gazing in wonder and my imagination travels to outer space.

So, here’s the beautiful Mad Man Moon by Tony Banks circa Genesis 1976.

What an unforgettable opening melody.

Close your eyes & let the mood carry you away… than of course have a look at the lyrics.

“Within the valley of shadowless death
They pray for thunderclouds and rain
But to the multitude who stand in the rain
Heaven is where the sun shines
The grass will be greener till the stems turn to brown
And thoughts will fly higher till the earth brings them down
Forever caught in desert lands one has to learn
To disbelieve the sea

If this desert’s all there’ll ever be
Then tell me what becomes of me
A fall of rain ?
That must have been another of your dreams
A dream of mad man moon”

This is art.

1 comment
  1. A person necessarily assist to make critically articles I
    might state. This is the very first time I frequented your web page
    and so far? I amazed with the research you made to make this actual publish amazing.
    Great process!

Leave a Reply

