Archive

Daily Archives: 09/26/2013

RainbowSanktHansRainbow outside my window.

My dreams have grown in intensity this month and I’m trying to figure out what it’s all about.  Three nightmares in two days.

  1. I am in my childhood bed at my parents house. The bed is surrounded by sea water and a star-fish squid figure is trying to hurt me. I continuously stab the water with the tip of an umbrella until I vanquish the creature into a black liquid. I look out the window and see a full-moon. Tides shift and the water from my room recedes into my parents bathroom where my father is struggling. I rush in with a towel and successfully stop the water from flooding the room. I awake feeling concerned for my father.
  2. I am by my friends deli in my hometown where I have a vanilla ice cream with my good friend Tom. I have to urinate and unbuckle my belt near a garage. There is a spanish dude watching me. When I turn around there’s about 70 working class immigrants in the area getting free pizza from behind a truck. I ask for a slice. A figure begins giving a speech to the crowd and at the blink of an eye everyone is in Nazi uniform. The young leader comes up to me and performs a baptism of some sort and places his thumb on my forehead. Someone from the crowd yells in a foreign tongue and a police car appears. Everyone scatters one way and I run in the opposite direction. The cop car chases me and I awake with a hummingbirds heart rate.
  3. I am at my friends basement and we are starting a new band. The idea is to write down band-names on paper and vote on the best name. Then I am at parents house and I cannot recognize anything. The dinner table is white and the lighting is very bright. I turn on a vacuum and there is something wrong with the electrical outlet. I spill water on the vacuum plug and the wire begins to spark. A fire starts and smoke fills the room. I cry to my mother but she is not there. I open a sliding door and throw the vacuum outside into a pile of snow. I wake up with tears in my eyes.